Heather L. Reese

Position title: Executive Director of Wisconsin Public Media

Heather began her public media career in 2010 at Wisconsin Public Media leading the compliance and contract management functions of the division. Before becoming executive director, she previously served as the, director of strategic initiatives, associate director, and interim director of Wisconsin Public Media. Heather is a proud “Sconnie,” having grown up in rural central Wisconsin and is proud to serve as the leader of a public service organization dedicated to lifelong learning and serving the state of Wisconsin. Heather is a graduate of the UW Law School (2002) and the University of Wisconsin Stout (1996). Prior to joining WPM, Heather practiced law in private practice in the Madison area.

Sarah Ashworth

Position title: Director of Radio

As director of radio, Sarah oversees Wisconsin Public Radio’s two networks, 38 stations and seven bureaus. Her 25 years of experience includes work as Vermont Public’s head of content and newsroom roles at Minnesota Public Radio, New Hampshire Public Radio and KBIA in Missouri. Under her leadership, Vermont Public and NHPR won national Edward R. Murrow awards for overall excellence. Raised in Minnesota, Sarah became interested in public radio while pursuing her journalism degree at the University of Missouri–Columbia. She has taught radio journalism in Russia and China and has been a leadership fellow with Columbia University and with Public Media Women in Leadership.

Jon Miskowski

Position title: Director of Television

Jon Miskowski, a native of Stevens Point, is Director of Television at PBS Wisconsin, leading the six-station PBS Wisconsin network that includes four multicast channels, Wisconsin productions, online and digital services, PBS Wisconsin’s Pre-kindergarten-12th grade education service and community engagement. He previously held the position of Director of Development at PBS Wisconsin for 15 years, where he oversaw all of PBS Wisconsin’s fundraising activities. During that time, Miskowski also served as Executive Director of Friends of Wisconsin Public Television, the citizen support group for PBS Wisconsin. He is the recipient of the 2009 C. Scott Elliott Development Professional of the Year Award from PBS.


Jordan Siegler

Position title: Associate Director of Wisconsin Public Media


Angie Rosas

Position title: Chief of Staff

Kate Sullivan

Position title: Director of Facilities

Luke Bluma

Position title: Director of IT // Director of Radio Broadcast


Zach Picknell

Position title: Director of Finance